San Francisco Botanical Gardens and Gregory Alan Isakov

2856520-gregory-alan-isakov-this-empty-northern-hemisphere

Gregory Alan Iskov’s The Empty Northern Hemisphere Album Review

Today, I went on a day-date with my boyfriend to the San Francisco Botanical Gardens located in Golden Gate Park. I have never been before so I couldn’t wait to go inside. Pro Tip: bring your student ID for a student discount.

The botanical garden is truly breathtaking. Not only is Golden Gate Park a perfect escape to nature in the middle of a busy, busy city, but within the Botanical Gardens lie even more nature. You are surrounded by a tropical green climate that sings to you with beauty.

I loved it so much that I am jealous of the people who get to work there everyday. I have always had a weird interest in plants of all kinds, even though I sadly do not posses a green thumb. I have killed many plants and I am surprised I have a couple that are still alive.

On the way there we listened to Gregory Alan Isakov — one of my all time favorite artists. He possesses so much nature within his soul it is hard to not notice. I had the privilege to watch him front row at a recent concert of his. It was assigned seating and I was dead center and was able to see first hand the passion he has for he music he creates. I plan to see him again as soon as possible because his show was truly incredible.

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

img_9934img_9884img_9867

Leave a Reply

