Napa & The Maccabees

mi0002027998

The Maccabees’ Colour It In Album Review

The next day after visiting the lion at Nicholson Ranch Winery, I went with a friend to go wine tasting at Stags Leap Wine Cellars. This is my absolute favorite winery because their Cabs are amazing. I simply cannot explain that better. They are like heaven on your lips.

Stags Leap is also one of my favorite wineries because their tasting room plays in nature with high ceilings, wood furnishings and a huge window looking out at their vineyards. Truly beautiful. Especially around the fall season, there’s nothing more beautiful than the changing color vineyards off in the distant. This is one sight that I miss about living in Napa. Now that I live in San Jose, it is a special treat for me to come and visit and see the beautiful leaves change colors on the vines.

On the way there, I listened to The Maccabees’ Toothpaste Kisses. This song reminds me of old school jazz with a touch of guitar. I love this song because it makes me feel at ease and peaceful. The Maccabees went perfectly with today’s festivities of visiting on the most natural wineries in Napa.

img_1403img_1412img_1415

Leave a Reply

