The Outer Sunset & Ben Howard

41ekqlegakl

Ben Howard’s Every Kingdom Album Review

Today, I took a solo trip to one of my favorite places in San Francisco – The Outer Sunset. Why is this my favorite place? Because it is peaceful, empty, somewhat solemn. Around Judah St is some of my favorite shops like the General Store, Trouble Coffee Co, and Outerlands. All these places are completely packed on the weekend so don’t get me wrong, I go at the right times. The beauty of college is you get time during the day where you can adventure to wherever you want to go.. where as when you have a 9 to 5 job, this is not the case.

The General Store is one of my favorite places in the entire city because behind their shop, there is an area that has the most beautiful lighting that’ll glow on your skin even in the coldest, foggiest times of the day. In the back there is also a green house filled to the brim with beautiful plants. This is truly the escape the city needs from time to time. Where you can step out into a beautiful garden area and remind yourself that nature is all around you.

On my way there, I listened to one of my favorite artists of all time – Ben Howard. I saw him at Outside Lands a couple years back and at the Greek Theater in Berkeley. Both times were superb and can’t wait to see him again. Ben Howard’s Old Pine is actually one of my favorite songs of all time. But as I search for the perfect song, this is the closest I have ever gotten to perfection.

img_1250img_1255

Leave a Reply

