Seattle, Washington & Death Cab for Cutie

album-plans

Death Cab for Cutie’s Plans Album Review

Wow. Seattle. Wow. I am in love! My boyfriend surprised me with plane tickets for my birthday to Seattle, Washington to visit my sister, Lisa. This caught me by surprised and it was an amazing weekend.

Seattle is the perfect city that loves nature in all its elements. When we arrived, it was a bit windy but still beautiful. It also helps that I really like the rain.

The city is stunning. Mt. Rainier in the background of each peak we drove up to along with the Space Needle was breathtaking. I love cities that exemplify nature, instead of exploiting the resources that are in the area.

Throughout the weekend, Brandon and I listened to Death Cab for Cutie because they are from Seattle. We thought it was pretty appropriate.

Death Cab will always have a special place in my heart because they were the first band I ever saw live with a dear old friend of mine, Hannah Lewis. I thank Hannah for being apart of my life because she introduced me to some beautiful music, mostly all the mellower music that I listen to.

With my Live 105 job, I actually got to meet them and they were pretty friendly. Living in the Bay Area, I found myself being very thankful and very blessed for the life that I have.

I will defintely be back to Seattle as soon as I possibly can. I love everything about it. The food, the people, the music, the nightlife, the weather–everything. Especially the seafood; salmon, oysters, mussels, king crab. Amazing.

There were literally so many pictures to chose from, sorry!

dsc02195dsc02254

dsc02171dsc02454dsc02479dsc02510dsc02605dsc02686

Leave a Reply

